Advisory Board

The MBTB is part of the core facility in the Faculty of Medicine. The advisory board includes:

  • Dr. Sultan Darvesh (MD, PhD, FRCPC), Director Maritime Brain Tissue Bank

  • Dr. Kevin Duffy (PhD, BA), Associate Professor Dalhousie University

  • Dr. Melissa Andrew (MD, MSc , FRCPC), Chair of Research Advisory Committee for Alzheimer Society of Nova Scotia

  • Dr. Gerry Johnston (PhD), Associate Dean, Research, Dalhousie University (ex officio)

Go to Top ↑